Teknikally Insane
Either this is your first time, or you're currently not logged in...

If this is your first time here, take the time to sign up. It literally takes only a few minutes and it will help the site grow. Sure, you have to sign over your soul, and sacrifice a three-headed goat to the gods of Narheplottemer, but it's well worth it. Alright, so you don't have to do that stuff, but what you *must* do is sign up, seriously, this site gets so much guest traffic it's unbelievable. And I can't have this site grow on guests.

Admin - Uziman04

Mods - Ravenwolf, EclipseDragon
Latest topics
» Remove logon screen frame
August 18th 2014, 12:03 am by ItsTheRice

» Skyrim Modding on Consoles Should be Allowed
February 21st 2013, 12:51 am by Ravenwolf

» The Walking Dead Game
February 20th 2013, 11:10 pm by EclipseDragon

» Non-Stream Art
December 6th 2012, 1:03 pm by EclipseDragon

» Assassin's Creed III review
December 6th 2012, 4:17 am by ZaChiSonoNai

» Lucius The Game
December 6th 2012, 3:40 am by ZaChiSonoNai

» Greatest Game Villian
September 21st 2012, 4:39 pm by ZaChiSonoNai

» PCSX2 (ps2 emulator)
August 10th 2012, 2:45 pm by Ravenwolf

» Livestreams
August 7th 2012, 5:31 pm by EclipseDragon

» Cry of Fear Mod
August 7th 2012, 12:36 pm by EclipseDragon

Top posting users this month

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 27 on August 3rd 2017, 3:04 am
Statistics
We have 95 registered users
The newest registered user is rashmigarden

Our users have posted a total of 519 messages in 105 subjects

You are not connected. Please login or register

Fragile Dreams Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Fragile Dreams Review on August 4th 2011, 4:41 pm

EclipseDragon

avatar
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
This games cover art made me interested. It was beatifully designed. I finally motivated myself to purchase this unusual game. My first impression, without reading the back, was iffy. I wasn't expecting an amazing adventure, but the game proved me wrong.

Fragile Dreams: Farewell Ruins of the Moon is an RPG/Survival/Horror/Action/Adventure game that is only for the Wii. Rated T.

Story: 10

You are supossedly the last person on the face of the planet. You play as Seto, and the story starts when you bury the old man who you lived with for a few years. Your goal is to try and find survivors on the ruined Earth, as well as try to figure out what has caused the entire human population to go 'extinct'.



Originality: 8

The concept is quite original. Not only that, but the characters seem to be very unique as well. However, it borrows the Silent Hill flashlight concept, and the Resident Evil 4 item system.



Sound: 9.5

The music sets the mood, with a chilling yet neat score. Voices are good too, with Johnny Yong Bosch as lead role and many talented voice actors.



Graphics: 10

There is no end to how the graphics amaze me. Think of it like the Wii version of 'Bioshock'. In other words, just downright BEAUTIFUL.



Features: 5

The game is single player, and mods don't work on it. It has no multiplayer at all, but it really doesn't need it.



Support: 8

The game loads up quite fast, in my opinion. It is reserved only for the Wii.



Final: 9

For a Wii game, if you discriminate by system, this is amazing. Graphics are beautiful, sound is amazing, and the story is gripping. However, it's fatal flaw is gameplay. It is like 'Legend of Zelda' minus the lock-on system, which is a bit annoying. However, the controls are easy to use, but the camera can be frustrating at moments, same with aiming. However, once you get use to it, it can be a piece of cake.



This game is a good one. While it might annoy those who only like gameplay, those who like stories, like me, will be blown away.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memento Mori

"Remember your mortality."
"Remember you will die."
View user profile

2 Re: Fragile Dreams Review on August 4th 2011, 9:13 pm

Ahhh, so this is that game you were talking about... The Wii can come out with beautiful games, nothing will ever be as beautiful on that system as the as LoZ: Twilight Princess (In my opinion), even the Gamecube version was amazing. But really, if I get AROUND to buying any of these great games, I might take a look at this one, sounds like a good change of pace. Also, can you use the Gamecube controller? Or is it Wii controller exclusive? Neutral


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

...You've got to ask yourself one question: "Do I feel lucky?" Well, do ya, punk?

I aim to please... Although, you should know ahead of time that I don't aim very high.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] ~|~ [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] ~|~ [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
View user profile

3 Re: Fragile Dreams Review on August 8th 2011, 9:44 am

EclipseDragon

avatar
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
The game is only playable with a Wii Remote and Nunchuck. The Wii Remote is used to aim both the camera and flashlight on the scree. Same with Projectile Weapons like Slingshots. Again, think Legend of Zelda minus the lock-on system. It can be difficult to use, but once you get used to it it can be playable.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memento Mori

"Remember your mortality."
"Remember you will die."
View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum